LIVE Features 11 New Songs and 3 Dynamic Medleys Performed

Richard Smallwood With Vision and Special Guests
Angela Winbush and Dottie Jones


New York, NY – June 22, 2015 Legendary Gospel Hall of Fame inductee and multiple Grammy-nominated singer/composer/and arranger, Richard Smallwood is set to release his 15th album ANTHOLOGY LIVE (RCA Inspiration) on June 29.
Recorded in front of a full-capacity audience at Evangel Cathedral in
Upper Marlboro, Maryland—the 2 disc CD features 21 powerful tracks
backed by Smallwood’s 20-member ensemble Vision. Other guest appearances include renowned R&B singer, Angela Winbush and the esteemed Dottie Jones from The Smallwood Singers.    Pre-order ANTHOLOGY LIVE now and instantly receive the uplifting first single “Same God”. 

“After nearing the 40 year mark of being in ministry and doing music as a profession, 
I am elated about this latest work ANTHOLOGY LIVE,” said Richard Smallwood. “I’m
probably more excited about it than anything I’ve done up until this point as it
speaks to my history and traces my steps musically from the beginning stages until now. 
Along with my Vision family and guests who have been a major part of my history, it is
our hope that people who listen will not only be encouraged and inspired to marvel and
remember from where God has brought them, but to press victoriously through whatever
obstacles they may encounter.”

LIVE is a brilliant collection of 11 new songs and 3 medleys with
interludes that capture the inspiration and journey of Richard
Smallwood’s 40 year career.  Performed with his longtime choir Vision,
the new project celebrates the legendary musician’s past and confirms
his mainstay in gospel music. 


DISC 1‎:

1.           The Prayer

2.           Introduction

3.           Anthology

4.           Reflections Through Time (Prelude)

5.           You Brought Me

6.           Lord You Reign

7.           Same God

8.           Same God (Shout)

9.           Amazing Love

10.         Hebrews 11

11.         Vision Medley


DISC 2‎:

1.           In Your Presence

2.           Roberta Martin Singers Introduction

3.           Only A Look

4.           Edwin Hawkins Introduction

5.           When We All Get To Heaven

6.           Angela Winbush Introduction

7.           Look Up and Live featuring Angela Winbush

8.           Smallwood Singers Medley

9.           Post Medley

10.         Andraé Crouch Piano Tribute


Richard Smallwood with Vision “Anthology Live” Retail Links (Amazon Physical) (Amazon Digital) (iTunes) (Best Buy)


About Richard Smallwood                                                                                                                                    

Smallwood is a legend in his own time. After four decades as one of the
most popular inspirational artists in the music business, with classic
tunes such as “Total Praise;” “Center of My Joy;” and “I Love the Lord”
to his credit, the Grammy-nominated singer, songwriter and pianist
continues to enjoy widespread popularity and influence. His songs have
been recorded by Whitney Houston, Destiny’s Child, Kelly Price, Aretha
Franklin, and a who’s who of the gospel world.  Over his successful
career, Smallwood has received an abundance of awards and citations
including Stellar and Dove Awards and a Grammy Award for his production
on the Quincy Jones Gospel project, Handel’s Soulful Messiah.
Smallwood’s message and music has touched the lives of presidents and
dignitaries all over the globe. He’s performed at the Smithsonian
Institution, Kennedy Center, Constitution Hall, and the White House,
where he accompanied legendary opera singer Leontyne Price. Richard
Smallwood earned his Masters of Divinity at Howard University’s
prestigious School of Divinity in 2004, graduating with honors and
serves as a minister and Artist-in-Residence at his home church,
Metropolitan Baptist Church in Washington. 



RCA Inspiration                               

Tricia N. Newell                



W&W Public Relations

Aliya Crawford /

Tony Ferguson /